LABSESSIONS #14

The Society for Arts and Technology (SAT), the Conseil québécois des arts médiatiques (CQAM), Agence TOPO, Eastern Bloc, Labo NT2, OBORO, Studio XX and Vidéographe are pleased to announce the 14th Labsessions event, taking place on Thursday May 31st 2018, from 5-8 pm at Studio XX with the collaboration of OBORO.

Four projects were selected and each artist will do a short presentation (or demo) in front of the public and media arts professionals. Following the presentations and question periods, the partner organizations will provide constructive criticism through written commentaries and suggestions which will be sent to the artist later on.

14th Labsessions
Thursday May 31st 2018, from 5-8
Studio XX
4001, rue Berri #201
Montréal, QC H2L 4H2
Free admission
Open to everyone

Artists and selected projects :
Anne Goldenberg – EeRteT
Jullian Hoff et Charlotte Layec – Verklärter Rohr
Renée Lamothe – Temple
Jeremy Segal – Molecular Futures

In addition to the Labsessions, partner organizations might offer assistance to their sole discretion; which can take different forms depending on their respective mandate and resources (equipment loan, access to media labs, technical support, consultation or mentorship, access to an activity or a festival, etc.).

Since 2011, Labsessions aim to support emerging artists working in digital arts, and to give them the opportunity to showcase the work they do. Those events are also a networking place for artists, digital arts organizations attendees, cultural workers and the public.

Information
SAT – Labsessions
Tél. : 514 844-2033 poste 214
Courriel : labsessions (a) sat.qc.ca
http://sat.qc.ca/

CQAM
Tél. : 514 527-5116
Courriel : info (a) cqam.org
www.cqam.org

PARTNERS

LABSESSIONS #14

La Société des arts technologiques (SAT), le Conseil québécois des arts médiatiques (CQAM), l’Agence TOPO, Eastern Bloc, le Labo NT2, OBORO, Studio XX et Vidéographe sont fiers de présenter la quatorzième soirée Labsessions qui se déroulera au Studio XX en collaboration avec OBORO.

À la suite d’un appel de dossiers qui a eu lieu en avril, quatre projets d’artistes émergents en arts numériques ont été sélectionnés. Chaque artiste, dont le projet a été retenu, fera une courte présentation (ou démo) lors de la soirée Labsessions devant le public et un panel de représentants d’organismes des arts numériques. Dans un esprit critique constructif, les représentants d’organismes émettront des commentaires et des recommandations qui seront remis aux artistes ultérieurement par écrit.

Labsessions #14
Jeudi 31 mai 2018 de 17h à 20h
Studio XX
4001, rue Berri #201
Montréal, QC H2L 4H2
Entrée libre
Ouvert à tous
Événement Facebook

Les artistes et projets sélectionnés sont :
Anne Goldenberg – EeRteT
Jullian Hoff et Charlotte Layec – Verklärter  Rohr
Renée Lamothe – Temple
Jeremy Segal – Molecular Futures

À leur discrétion, les organismes partenaires pourraient offrir, en complément, un support pouvant varier en fonction de leur mandat et des ressources disponibles (prêt de matériel spécialisé, accès aux laboratoires, support technique, consultation ou mentorat, accès à une activité ou à un festival, etc.).

Depuis 2011, les rencontres Labsessions visent à offrir une vitrine et un tremplin aux artistes émergents en arts numériques. Les soirées sont aussi un lieu d’échanges et de rencontres pour les artistes, intervenants, organismes du milieu et le public.

Info et contacts
SAT – Labsessions
Tél. : 514 844-2033 poste 214
Courriel : labsessions (a) sat.qc.ca
http://sat.qc.ca/

CQAM
Tél. : 514 527-5116
Courriel : info (a) cqam.org
www.cqam.org

PARTENAIRES