apt-get install F3M-hack | Carine Roos, Laura Sobenes & Fernanda Shirakawa

Studio XX is pleased to welcome, from January 11th to February 20th, 2016, as part of the 2015-16 residency program, artists Fernanda Shirakawa, Laura Sobenes and Carine Roos.

apt-get install F3M-hack is a documentation created with remixed medias to take a virtual portrait of the presence of women, queer and trans persons at hacking environments in 2015/2016 at different cultures.

The three artists in residence want document the presence of women, queer and trans persons at hackers environments. The goal is to provoke and show how diversity reflect in hacking. They choose very different events to experiment this multi flavor visual product.

The events chosen for that are the Caos Communication Camp at Mildenberg (Berlin) in Germany, the TransHackFeminist event in Mexico and the F3mhack in Brazil. The idea is produce a multimedia product to be publish online but also to be spread in places around the world with QR code stickies and augmented reality in mobile phones.

They will take pictures, film, blog and remix all their material to produce informative and interactive images with a high sensitive meaning for the feminist hacker scene. The visuals will be publish on the internet and be transformed in QR codes that will allow augmented reality in some particular places in the cities that they visited during the registration. They want to make images with cyberfeminist texts and images, and mix them with urban and rural places.




Related activities


Participants

Matricules

apt-get install F3M-hack | Carine Roos, Laura Sobenes & Fernanda Shirakawa

Dans le cadre de son programme de résidences, le Studio XX est heureux d’accueillir, du 11 janvier au 20 février 2016, Fernanda Shirakawa, Laura Sobenes et Carine Roos.

Le projet apt-get install F3M-hack est l’élaboration d’une documentation créée avec des médias remixés et dont le but est de faire le portrait virtuel de la présence des femmes, queer et trans dans des environnements de hacking de différentes cultures entre 2015 et 2016.

Les trois artistes en résidence souhaitent documenter la présence des femmes, queer et trans dans le milieu des hackers. L’objectif est de provoquer et de montrer comment la diversité se pense dans le hacking. Elles ont alors choisi des événements très différents afin de goûter au mieux à la saveur multiple de ce produit visuel.

Les événements choisis sont le Caos Communication Camp à Mildenberg (Berlin) en Allemagne, l’événement TransHackFeminist au Mexique et le F3mhack au Brésil. L’idée est de créer un produit multimédia qui sera publié en ligne mais qui sera également propagé dans des endroits différents à travers le monde grâce à l’utilisation d’autocollants où sera inscrit un code QR ainsi qu’à la réalité augmentée des téléphones mobiles.

Les trois artistes vont prendre des photos, des films, des blogues et vont remixer tout leur matériel pour produire des images informatives et interactives ayant une signification hautement sensible pour la scène hacker féministe. Les visuels seront publiés sur Internet et seront transformés en codes QR ce qui permettra une réalité augmentée dans certains lieux de plusieurs villes visités auparavant par les artistes. Elles souhaitent créer des textes et des images cyberféministes et les associer à des lieux urbains et ruraux.




Activités associées


Participant-e-s

Matricules